Dallas Cowboys

The Dallas Cowboys are an American professional football club of the National Football League (NFL). The team is a member of the NFL’s National Football Conference (NFC) East division. The Cowboys play their home games in the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, which debuted in the 2009 season, and its headquarters in Frisco, Texas. Prior to the 2013 season, the stadium was renamed its current name, and Ford Center at The Star is the present training camp of the Cowboys.

Who is the current head coach of the Dallas Cowboys?

The team hiring of Mike McCarthy as the Cowboys’ ninth head coach was officially confirmed in January of 2020.

In 1960, the Dallas Cowboys became an NFL expansion franchise. Since then 2022, the team record for consecutive sold-out games including regular season and postseason may symbolize the team’s nationwide fan base. The Dallas Cowboys is the only team from the NFC conference who played the most eight times in the Super Bowl which is tied with the AFC’s Pittsburgh Steelers and Denver Broncos but behind only the New England Patriots in eleven appearances.

The eight NFC championships that have resulted from this have also been the most in the league. The Dallas Cowboys have won five Super Bowl championships tied with the San Francisco 49ers. Since 1966, the Dallas Cowboys have only missed the playoffs twice in a 20-year period (1966–1985), resulting from the league’s highest playoffs appearances.

According to Sportico, the Dallas Cowboys are the most valuable sports franchise in the world after being valued at $7.64 billion in 2022. In 2014, the Dallas Cowboys broke the record for the most income earned by a U.S. sports club with $620 million. The Dallas Cowboys were valued at $5 billion in 2018 and have been on Forbes’ list of most valuable NFL franchises for the past 12 years.

Dallas Cowboys’ 2024-25 season

The 105th NFL season is set up and the Dallas Cowboys are playing in the league since 1960. Cowboys totally made thirty-six Playoff appearances, in which twenty-five Division championships, and ten Conference championships in history. The team has won 5 league championships and now 5 Super Bowl games of the Dallas Cowboys’ eight appearances in the final.

Mike McCarthy is the running head coach and Jerry Jones is the team’s owner. Dallas Cowboys never changed its name since it is founded on January 28, 1960.

The Dallas Cowboys are a member club of the NFC East division of four teams. New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, and Washington Commanders are one of the best-known rivalries of the Dallas Cowboys in the NFL season.

Here we have rounded up everything about the NFL’s active franchise and Dallas Cowboys’ current stats you need to know.

TeamDallas Cowboys
FoundedJanuary 28, 1960
Home stadiumAT&T Stadium
DivisionNFC East
OwnerJerry Jones
Head coachMike McCarthy
Super Bowl championships(5) 1971 (VI), 1977 (XII), 1992 (XXVII), 1993 (XXVIII), 1995 (XXX)
Conference championships10
Playoff appearances36