Denver Broncos

The 105th NFL season is set up and the Denver Broncos are professionally playing in the league from 64 years, and now compete in the league’s AFC Conference West division. Empower Field at Mile High, Denver, Colorado is the home of the team, and UCHealth Training Center in Dove Valley, Colorado is the present training camp of the Broncos.

Broncos have totally made twenty-two Playoff appearances, in which fifteen Division championships, and eight Conference championships in history. The team won 3 league championships and 3 Super Bowl game wins of Denver’s 8 appearances in the final.

Sean Payton is the running head coach and Walton-Penner Family Group is the owner of the team. Denver Broncos never changed its name since it is founded on August 13, 1959.

The Denver Broncos are a present member club of the AFC West division of four teams. Kansas City Chiefs, Las Vegas Raiders, and Los Angeles Chargers are one of the best-known rivalries of the Denver Broncos in the NFL season.

Here we have rounded up everything about the NFL’s active franchise Denver Broncos’ current stats you need to know.

TeamDenver Broncos
FoundedAugust 13, 1959
Home stadiumEmpower Field at Mile High
DivisionAFC West
OwnerWalton-Penner Family Group
Head coachSean Payton
Super Bowl championships(3) 1997 (XXXII), 1998 (XXXIII), 2015 (50)
Conference championships8
Playoff appearances22

In 1960, Broncos played their first league game as a part of the American Football League before joining NFL after the 1970 merge. Moreover, the estate of Bowlen Pat owns Denver Broncos. Empower Field at Mile High was initially known as Invesco Field at Mile High from 2001 to 2011, before changing its name to Sports Authority Field at Mile High from 2011 to 2018. Moreover, between 2018 to 2019, it was named Broncos Stadium at Mile High before recently renaming it to Empower Field at Mile High, which takes its present name.

Broncos had a ten-year run in AFL before joining NFL. The team was less competitive during the AFL era compared to the current National football league time, though, their first seven years in NFL were also dormant. It was until 1973 that Denver had their first win in NFL. In 1977, four years later, Denver’s qualified for their first-ever playoffs in NFL as a franchise and eventually advanced to Super Bowl XII.

After their advancement, the Broncos have become a successful team in the league’s history since 1975 won 3 Super Bowl titles and also held the highest losses 5 times in the Big Game shares with the New England Patriots. Having lifted eight American Football Conference championships and 15 divisional championships.

Denver’s have had more success than just trophies as eight of their footballers were instated to the Pro Hall of Fame. Some include John Elway, Shannon Sharpe, Floyd Little, Champ Bailey, Terrel Davis, Steve Atwater, and Gary Zimmerman. This list shows how successful Denver has been since its inception.