NFC Championship Game Winners List

Who will win the NFC Championship game in 2023-24? The San Francisco 49ers and Detroit Lions will be featured in the 2024 NFC Championship on Sun, Jan 28. The Eagles won last season’s NFC Championship game over the 49ers by 31-7 in 2023.

Who’s playing in the NFC Championship Game?

NFC top seeds will host the low seed in the NFC Championship Game.

Who won the most NFC Championship Games?

The Dallas Cowboys football team won the 8 times NFC Championship title in franchise history.

NFC Championship Game Winners Complete List

YearWinning teamResultsLosser teamsStadium
2024San Francisco 49ers (8)34-31Detroit LionsLevi’s Stadium
2023Philadelphia Eagles (4)31-7San Francisco 49ersLincoln Financial Field
2022Los Angeles Rams (5)20-17San Francisco 49ersSoFi Stadium
2021Tampa Bay Buccaneers (2)31-26Green Bay PackersLambeau Field
2020San Francisco 49ers (7)37-20Green Bay PackersLevi’s Stadium
2019Los Angeles Rams (4)26-23New Orleans SaintsMercedes-Benz Superdome
2018Philadelphia Eagles (3)38-7Minnesota VikingsLincoln Financial Field
2017Atlanta Falcons (2)44-21Green Bay PackersGeorgia Dome
2016Carolina Panthers (2)49-15Arizona CardinalsBank of America Stadium
2015Seattle Seahawks (3)28-22Green Bay PackersCenturyLink Field
2014Seattle Seahawks (2)23-17San Francisco 49ersCenturyLink Field
2013San Francisco 49ers (6)28-24Atlanta FalconsGeorgia Dome
2012New York Giants (5)20-17San Francisco 49ersCandlestick Park
2011Green Bay Packers (3)21-14Chicago BearsSoldier Field
2010New Orleans Saints (1)31-28Minnesota VikingsLouisiana Superdome
2009Arizona Cardinals (1)32-25Philadelphia EaglesUniversity of Phoenix Stadium
2008New York Giants (4)23-20Green Bay PackersLambeau Field
2007Chicago Bears (2)39-14New Orleans SaintsSoldier Field
2006Seattle Seahawks (1)34-14Carolina PanthersQwest Field
2005Philadelphia Eagles (2)27-10Atlanta FalconsLincoln Financial Field
2004Carolina Panthers (1)14-3Philadelphia EaglesLincoln Financial Field
2003Tampa Bay Buccaneers (1)27-10Philadelphia EaglesVeterans Stadium
2002St. Louis Rams (3)29-24Philadelphia EaglesEdward Jones Dome
2001New York Giants (3)41-0Minnesota VikingsGiants Stadium
2000St. Louis Rams (2)11-6Tampa Bay BuccaneersTrans World Dome
1999Atlanta Falcons (1)30-27Minnesota VikingsHubert H. Humphrey Metrodome
1998Green Bay Packers (2)23-10San Francisco 49ers3Com Park
1997Green Bay Packers (1)30-13Carolina PanthersLambeau Field
1996Dallas Cowboys (8)38-27Green Bay PackersTexas Stadium
1995San Francisco 49ers (5)38-28Dallas CowboysCandlestick Park
1994Dallas Cowboys (7)38-21San Francisco 49ersTexas Stadium
1993Dallas Cowboys (6)30-20San Francisco 49ersCandlestick Park
1992Washington Redskins (5)41-10Detroit LionsRFK Stadium
1991New York Giants (2)15-13San Francisco 49ersCandlestick Park
1990San Francisco 49ers (4)30-3Los Angeles RamsCandlestick Park
1989San Francisco 49ers (3)28-3Chicago BearsSoldier Field
1988Washington Redskins (4)17-10Minnesota VikingsRFK Stadium
1987New York Giants (1)17-0Washington RedskinsGiants Stadium
1986Chicago Bears (1)24-0Los Angeles RamsSoldier Field
1985San Francisco 49ers (2)23-0Chicago BearsCandlestick Park
1984Washington Redskins (3)24-21San Francisco 49ersRFK Stadium
1983Washington Redskins (2)31-17Dallas CowboysRFK Stadium
1982San Francisco 49ers (1)28-27Dallas CowboysCandlestick Park
1981Philadelphia Eagles (1)20-7Dallas CowboysVeterans Stadium
1980Los Angeles Rams (1)9-0Tampa Bay BuccaneersTampa Stadium
1979Dallas Cowboys (5)28-0Los Angeles RamsLos Angeles Memorial Coliseum
1978Dallas Cowboys (4)23-6Minnesota VikingsTexas Stadium
1977Minnesota Vikings (3)24-13Los Angeles RamsMetropolitan Stadium
1976Dallas Cowboys (3)37-7Los Angeles RamsLA Memorial Coliseum
1975Minnesota Vikings (2)14-10Los Angeles RamsMetropolitan Stadium
1974Minnesota Vikings (1)27-10Dallas CowboysTexas Stadium
1973Washington Redskins (1)26-3Dallas CowboysRFK Stadium
1972Dallas Cowboys (2)14-3San Francisco 49ersTexas Stadium
1971Dallas Cowboys (1)17-10San Francisco 49ersKezar Stadium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *